Blog Tour stop for this outstanding collection of horror

#BlogTour @FlameTreePress @MarkMorris10 @RandomTTours

"20 original horror stories "


This new anthology contains 20 original horror stories,16 of which have been commissioned from some of the top names in the genre, and 4 of which have been selected from the 100s of stories sent to Flame Tree during a2- week open submissions window.

It is the first of what will hopefully become an annual, non-themed horror anthology of entirely original stories, showcasing the very best short fiction that the genre has to offer.

FLAME TREE PRESS is the new fiction imprint of Flame Tree Publishing. Launched in 2018 the list brings together brilliant new authors and the more established; the award winners, and exciting, original voices.

My Review

This was a fabulous collection of horror stories brought together by the amazing Flame Tree Press who's stories have moulded my new found love of horror over the past year so I already knew I was in for a treat!

The whole collection is a real feast for the horror lover! and the great thing is that each and every story is so good! Some are dark and twisty others are down right chilling but there was not a bad one in the bunch! and some even opened my eyes to new forms or horror writing.

My personal stand out was Butterfly Island by one of my favourite authors C J Tudor it was great to read a short story of hers while I await her next book "burning Girls" in 2021

Wonderfully edited this anthology I hope will fulfil it promise and become a yearly release as to me these books seem destined to become a firm yearly favourite added to my pre order list well in advance!

If your a fan of horror, If your looking for a short story read or if you just want to dip your toe in to the horror genre and see what is on offer this book is the perfect read.

Author Bio

Mark Morris has written and edited almost forty novels, novellas, short story collections and anthologies.

His recent work includes the official movie tie-in novelizations of The Great Wall and (co-written with Christopher Golden) The Predator, the Obsidian Heart trilogy (The Wolves of London, The Society of Blood and The Wraiths of War), the anthologies New Fears (winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Anthology)and New Fears 2 and many more.

Purchase Links

Blog Tour

Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All