top of page

Am I Guilty - Jackie Kabler

Thrilled to be kicking off the Blog Tour for this utterly gripping read!


"A mother's job is to protect her child. But everyone makes mistakes..."

Synopsis

A mother’s job is to protect her child…but everyone makes mistakes.

I never thought it would happen to me…


One moment I had it all – a gorgeous husband, a beautiful home, a fulfilling career and two adorable children.


The next, everything came crashing down around me.


They said it was my fault. They said I’m the worst mother in the world. And even though I can’t remember what happened that day, they wouldn’t lie to me. These are my friends, my family, people I trust.


But then why do I have this creeping sensation that something is wrong? Why do I feel like people are keeping secrets? Am I really as guilty as they say? And if I’m not, what will happen when the truth comes out…?


My Review


I could NOT put this book down! read in 2 sittings ( i had to feed my boys! ha!).


This was one of the most gripping and thrilling books I've read in a long time.


Such an engrossing story, A baby left in the car on the hottest day of the year, a compete tragedy, but who is at fault?


By the end of this read I felt like I had not taken a breath in hours! i love books like this ones you cannot tear yourself away from!


Twists and turns galore! and shocks at every bit in between! You are left guessing until right near the end and trusting no one!


I will give nothing else away, just take my advice and grab this book, a comfy seat and tuck in!



Author Bio

Jackie Kabler was born in Coventry but spent much of her childhood in Ireland.


She worked as a newspaper reporter and then a television news correspondent for twenty years, spending nearly a decade on GMTV followed by stints with ITN and BBC News.


During that time, she covered major stories around the world including the Kosovo crisis, the impeachment of President Clinton, the Asian tsunami, famine in Ethiopia, the Soham murders and the disappearance of Madeleine McCann.


Jackie now divides her time between crime writing and her job as a presenter on shopping channel QVC. She has a degree in zoology, runs long distances for fun and lives in Gloucestershire with her husband.



Purchase Links




Social Media Links



Twitter @jackiekabler


Giveaway

Giveaway to Win a Signed Copy of Am I Guilty?

(Open Internationally)


*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.



Blog Tour




Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

23 views0 comments
bottom of page