top of page
Writer's picturebooksandemma

Bitter Edge - Rachel Lynch

Released 25th February 2019

Thank you to Netgalley, Canelo and author Rachel Lynch for sending me the digital ARC of this book in return for my honest review.


Here comes the blurb as they say it better than I ever could!


DI Kelly Porter is back, but so is an old foe and this time he won’t back down...

When a teenage girl flings herself off a cliff in pursuit of a gruesome death, DI Kelly Porter is left asking why. Ruled a suicide, there’s no official reason for Kelly to chase answers, but as several of her team’s cases converge on the girl’s school, a new, darker story emerges. One which will bring Kelly face-to-face with an old foe determined to take back what is rightfully his – no matter the cost.

Mired in her pursuit of justice for the growing list of victims, Kelly finds security in Johnny, her family and the father she has only just discovered. But just as she draws close to unearthing the dark truth at the heart of her investigation, a single moment on a cold winter’s night shatters the notion that anything in Kelly’s world can ever truly be safe.



I did enjoy this book just wish I had realised that it was book 4 of the series at times I felt like I would know the characters so much better reading in order, though the book worked well as a stand alone, and even though I haven’t read the others in the series I plan too now!


I just really liked the character of DI Kelly Porter she was just very real and believable.

The setting and description of the lakes was really lovely. Very much enjoyed!


⭐⭐⭐⭐




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page