top of page

Emily Knight I am... Becoming - A. Bello

BlogTour stop for this magical YA fantasy read





"Homecoming. Sacrifice. Family. Fire. "

Synopsis


Homecoming. Sacrifice. Family. Fire. The Knights are finally reunited and ready to defeat Neci once and for all. But Neci is one step ahead and is targeting them one by one.


When one of Emily's best friends is kidnapped, Emily leads the elite team on a rescue mission but nothing can prepare them for what Neci has planned.


The eagerly anticipated third book follows the incredible success of Emily Knight I am... Awakened, which received a prestigious Carnegie nomination and enjoyed first place in the London's BIG Read 2019.






My Review


This is the third book in this series, and it is the first one that I’ve read, I really enjoyed it so no problems if you have not read all the series yet but for me it just made me wish I had!


I am always on the look out for new young adult fantasy reads my boys loved the Harry Potter books and the young Terry Prattchetts so if your kids are the same I really think they would love this series too!


Emily Knight a young teenager who is part of an elite team each with their own magical powers! while Emily has not fully grown in to understanding her powers yet or how powerful they really will be, she feels the pressure as part of the team and been part of a famous power family.


Emily while magical deals with just as much team drama as any young person , distance from her famous family members, school angst at a school which also trains those with magical powers so extra drama! so on top of training, studying , friendships and a hint of romance she also has to deal with Neci, a very powerful warrior who just happens to want to kill them all!


with a powerful female lead and fantastic range of characters and a story that is as packed with adventure as its is with fun and danger, this read is very engrossing and was a huge hit with my boys especially the battle scenes!


A must for any young adult fantasy readers or just fantasy readers like myself who love been taken to magical worlds! we now have the previous books on order and cannot wait for more!!



Author Bio



A. Bello was born and raised in London. She first began writing the Emily Knight saga shortly afterwards (only 12 years old!) with the intention of filling the gaping hole in children's fiction for an inspirational, strong, black female, young protagonist. This gap remains in the publishing world.


A. Bello received rave reviews for her debut book, 'Emily Knight I am...', as well as outstanding success with her Emily Knight Warriors pop-up book, which went viral in 2015 when it was gradually released online throughout the month of August.


'Emily Knight I am...Awakened' was released on September 2017 and was nominated for the Carnegie Medal 2019 and winner of London's Big Read 2019.




Purchase Links




Blog Tour



Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page