top of page

Jay-Jay And The Carnival - Sue Wickstead

A fun Blog Tour for today and a review from our littlest Mini Twist.

#jay-jay #jay-jayandthecarnival @rararesources


"Jay-Jay was a different kind of bus....he was a playbus full of toys"

Synopsis

Jay-Jay the Supersonic Bus is a brightly coloured playbus full of toys.


He’s always ready for adventure, and after an eventful summer the bus is ready for his journey to the carnival.


The children are also excited – but what will happen on the way?


My Review


I was excited to be able to add this to our reviews as my youngest son has been begging to do his own book reviews like his older brothers.


when the chance to review the Jay-Jay book came about I jumped at it!


What a delightful and wholesome story for little ones. engaging with its own mini twist and happy ending.


My son loved reading this and he especially enjoyed the beautiful pictures! so colourful and a great conversation piece when reading as we spotted different things in the pictures which lead to a chat and now my son wants an airplane costume!! :)


It is lovely that there is a kinf of real Jay-Jay and the charity sounds amazing, We will be seeking out other picture books by this author!


Mini Twist Review ("M" aged 7)


I really liked Jay-Jay the bus, I like buses and I like to ride on the top to see everything.


I liked the picture in the book lots of colours and I liked the airplane costume there were 2 of them i would like one.


I think There should be lots more Jay-Jay books he could go all over the world.



Author Bio

I am a teacher and an author and have currently written six children’s picture books with a bus theme.


For over 20 years, alongside my teaching career, I worked with a Children’s Charity, The Bewbush Playbus Association, which led me to write a photographic history book about it.


I soon found that many children had never been on a bus before, let alone a ‘Playbus’ and they wanted to know more. I decided to write a fictional tale about the bus, his number plate JJK261 gave him his name.


‘Jay-Jay the Supersonic Bus,’ came out in print in 2014. It is the story behind the original bus and is his journey from a scrap-yard to being changed into a playbus for children to play in. From Fact to fiction the bus journey continued.


This story has now been followed by five more picture books.


I also undertake events and author bookings and love to share the story. There are also a few more stories in the writing process, with links to real events and buses.


The story has been read in many schools in the south-East of England, where I teach as a cover teacher, it is always well received and certainly different.


Purchase Links




Book depository http://bit.ly/2Ax6VcZ

Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/2GXLTdq

Also available via Gardner’s and Bertram’s wholesalers


Social Media Links

Facebook: - Author Page http://bit.ly/2kEEhPq

http://bit.ly/2kXfjdj - Bewbush Playbus

http://bit.ly/2BZiews - Teacher in the cupboard

Giveaway



Blog Tour




Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page