top of page

Murder In The Multiverse - R. E. McLean

Blog Tour stop for this zany, fast, parallel universe travelling crime series





"The Multiverse Investigations Unit - fighting crime across the Multiverse "

Synopsis

The Multiverse Investigations Unit - fighting crime across the Multiverse


Alex Strand is finding her way as the newest and most ginger member of the University of Berkeley Physics Faculty.


But when the murder of reclusive internet billionaire Claire Pope proves insoluble, she’s recruited to the top-secret Multiverse Investigations Unit.


Hidden in the parking lot of San Francisco Police HQ, the unit investigates murders by sending officers to parallel universes in which the victim is still alive – for now.


Alex needs to prove herself. With the help of the mysterious Sarita Jones, the bizarrely-bearded Sergeant Mike Long and Schrödinger the quantum cat, can she track down the murderer, prevent the same crime from happening in a parallel version of San Francisco, and get back before closing time?





My Review


This book is utterly mad capped a great adventure in to the world of parrell universe's full of humour and science it was hugely different from my usual reads and I thought it was great fun!


Quantum physicist Alex Strand is recruited by the San Francisco police departments Multiverse Investigations Unit to investigate the murder of a reclusive internet billionaire.


From here Alex must try with the team to solve the murder using parallel universes where the victim is still alive, sound confusing? its is but this story and the fun and fast pace means your reading with excitement and its all makes sence and it is all worth it.


This read sung to my inner geek, I love Doctor Who and Marvels Flash and of course the Avengers so the idea of other universe's was not a plot I and i am sure other are not familiar with in some way, the science while heavy at times I liked, the characters ,Alex and her budding relationship with Sarita and the laugh's made this a really enjoyable read and I could see this story playing out well on TV with sci-fi been a hit at the moment.


Like all good story's you don't want them to end and not like this! a cliff hanger! arrgghhh I need to know! but it makes the waiting more intense, I am really looking forward to where this series will go next.





Author Bio


Greetings, budding Multiverse Investigator!

My name's RE McLean and I'm the author of the Multiverse Investigations Unit books and stories.

When I'm not fighting off quantum cats, jumping between parallel universes and wondering how my character got turned into a ten-foot rabbit, I spend my time geeking out with my two sons, laughing at my (very stupid but totally unquantum) cats and planning the next story.

Do YOU have what it takes to become a Multiverse Investigator?

Join Alex Strand and her team of oddballs as they hop between universes, solve crimes, and always get back before closing time. And find out how Alex's cat Schrödinger became a quantum cat in his EXCLUSIVE origins story. All at multiverse-investigations.com.




Purchase Links


US –




Social media links



Blog Tour










Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page