top of page

MY BEST FRIEND’S MURDER - POLLY PHILLIPS

Gripped from start to finish this is an outstanding domestic thriller debut

#BlogTour #MyBestFriendsMurder @simonschusteruk @perthectpolly @RandomTTours





"There are so many ways to kill a friendship . . . "


Synopsis


There are so many ways to kill a friendship . . .


You’re lying, sprawled at the bottom of the stairs, legs bent, arms wide. And while this could be a tragic accident, if anyone’s got a motive to hurt you, it’s me.


Bec and Izzy have been best friends their whole lives. They have been through a lot together – from the death of Bec’s mother to the birth of Izzy’s daughter. But there’s a darker side to their friendship, and once it has been exposed, there is no turning back.


So when Izzy’s body is found, Bec knows that if the police decide to look for a killer, she will be the prime suspect. Because those closest to you are the ones who can hurt you the most . . .


The Rumour meets The Holiday in this compulsive thriller with a toxic friendship at its heart that keeps you in the dark until the final breathless pages.


Further praise for My Best Friend’s Murder


‘I devoured this taut and thrilling tale of murder and toxic friendship, reading between my fingers as the tension cranked up and unable to put it aside until I’d read the final shocking twist’ Victoria Selman, author of Snakes and Ladders ‘A page-turner to be reckoned with. The toxic friendship between Bec and Izzy is so well-crafted; the women’s journey like a steam train about to derail. I raced through the book at record-speed, and couldn’t wait to find out who would finally crack, who would die, and who would ultimately be responsible’ Jessica Jarlvi, author of What Did I Do?


‘A highly addictive read . . . twists until the last page. Once you start Polly Phillips's debut, I guarantee you won't put it down until you're left questioning who's truly innocent... and who's not’ Gina LaManna, author of Three Single Wives



PUBLISHING IN E-BOOK & AUDIO ON 21ST JANUARY 2021 Publishing 8th July 2021 | Paperback Original | £7.99 | 9781471195396 *Winner of the Montegrappa Writing Prize at the Emirates Literature Festival in 2019*






My Review


This read was EVERYTHING! my lockdown part 3 reading funk needed! If anyone else is other thinking they want to read so much but have barely picked up a book since 2020, I feel you!


I have been waiting for a rea to really spark my reading love again and wowzers this one was it!


From the killer of an opener that let me thinking YESSS! This is just what I need! a book that has gripped me straight out the gates and wow this one did not let me go!


A toxic friendship laid bare, we start with Izzy found dead and her best friend Bec who finds her, from her we travel through the two women's friendship.



Its a twisted one at that packed with jealously and envy but really in the end we all have a flaws, right? but now with Izzy's death the questions keep coming, An Accident so it seems but some of her family won't give up in the hunt for the truth.


This is a fantastic domestic thriller, that keeps you hooked right till the end!


I flew through this read in 2 days and it was all I could think of in between (thank you home-schooling!).


Perfectly written, the characters were on point and the twists and turns in this read were amazing, If your looking for a read with a real kicker of suspense and twists then this is just the one for you!


I cannot wait to see what the author has in store for us next.





Author Bio



About the Author:


Polly Phillips currently lives in Australia, although she is originally from the UK.


My Best Friend’s Murder won the Montegrappa Writing Prize at the Emirates Literature Festival in 2019.


Polly has worked as a journalist in Australia, Dubai, Denmark and the UK. My Best Friend's Murder is her debut novel.




Purchase Links




Blog Tour





Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

17 views0 comments
bottom of page