Perdition’s Child - Anne Coates

sub

#BlogTour #PerditionsChild @Anne_Coates1 @urbanebooks #Lovebookstours @anne_coates1 @urbane_publications






"Taut, pacy and simply unputdownable." Jane Issac "

Synopsis


The new book in the bestselling Hannah Weybridge thriller series!


Dulwich Library is the scene of a grisly murder, followed swiftly by another in Manchester, the victims linked by nothing other than their Australian nationality.


Police dismiss the idea of a serial killer, but journalist Hannah Weybridge isn’t convinced.


She is drawn into an investigation in which more Australian men are killed as they try to trace their British families. Her research reveals past horrors and present sadness, and loss linked to children who went missing after the Second World War. Have those children returned now?


Once again Hannah finds herself embroiled in a deadly mystery, a mystery complicated by the murder of Harry Peters; the brother of Lucy, one of the residents of Cardboard City she had become friendly with. It soon becomes clear Lucy is protecting secrets of her own.


What is Lucy’s link to the murders and can Hannah discover the truth before the killer strikes again?


Anne Coates’ gripping thriller is the perfect read for fans of Emma Tallon, K.L.Slater and Laura Marshall.



My Review


I have read quite a few firsts this months so it was lovely to come back to a series which I have enjoyed so much before! This blog tour for the 4th in the Hannah Weybridge series just came at the perfect time!


I have to say this book gripped me from the outset and I was half unable to hold back from plowing through it and half wanting to make the read last longer as I was just loving it, butIn the end I could not stop reading and devovered it in a day!


In this book Hannah Weybridge is investigating the deaths of a number of Australian men in both London and Manchester.


Trusted more now after helping with previous cases, Hannah is able to use the information she is allowed access too, she pieces together the clues and uncovers the horrors of murders and the connection to the scandel of the children who went missing after the Second World War.


we meet and discover more about characters who were in the previous books in the series, and I enjoyed the developments with these characters, Hannah's jounery on this case uncovers some dark events including loss, family trauma and involvements with the church, slowly the lies are uncovered and the truth comes forth but is it what anyone expected?


This is a story dripping in tension, from the mystery around the case to the added darker elements of been in the killers mind, This is a book that once you find your footing it knocks you sideways with another killer twist.


Hannah as a character is relatable, a single mother to a toddler but with a passion for the truth which is all encompassing, you both cheer for her and grimice as she gets too involved AGAIN! but with every victim you really feel that passion in her actions and her work.


This is the perfect read for the crime thriller fan, its ticks every box of the genre, compelling writing relatable characters and a complex and enthrawling case with the added bonus of some killer twists! that left me reeling!


If you have enjoyed this series before this book will not disapoint and if you have not had the pleasure of this series yet, then what are you waiting for get this on order its a must read!





Author Bio



For most of her working life in publishing, Anne has had a foot in both camps as a writer and an editor, moving from book publishing to magazines and then freelancing in both.


Having edited both fiction and narrative non-fiction, she has also had short stories published in a variety of magazines including Bella and Candis and is the author of seven non-fiction books.


Telling stories is Anne’s first love and nearly all her short fiction as well as Dancers in The Wind and Death’s Silent Judgement began with a real event followed by a ‘what if …’. That is also the case with the two prize-winning 99Fiction.net stories: Codewords and Eternal Love




Purchase Links


https://urbanepublications.com/books/perditions-child/



Blog Tour




Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

0 views
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

©2019 by booksandemma. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now