top of page

The End Of The World Survivors Club - Adrian J Walker

THE LONG-AWAITED SEQUEL TO THE RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB BESTSELLER, THE END OF THE WORLD RUNNING CLUB




"What do you do when there's nowhere left to run?"

Synopsis


IN THE END OF THE WORLD RUNNING CLUB EDGAR HILL RAN 550 MILES AFTER AN APOCALYPSE TO TRY AND FIND HIS FAMILY.


HE HAD IT EASY.


THIS IS HIS WIFE’S STORY.


Beth Hill has survived the apocalypse with a baby and toddler in tow.


And what’s more she’s done it alone - without her husband’s help.


He’s never been any help. But when disaster strikes and someone steals her kids, she knows what she has to do.


The new world might be very different: no government, no law, no infrastructure and a whole lot more ocean than there used to be.


But one thing hasn’t changed - the lengths a mother will go to save her family...



My Review


This was almost my first book by this author but just as I was about to tart i thought as this is a sequel I would read The End Of The World Running Club first! for those interested it was a bargain only £4.99 on Amazon (or £1.99 for kindle, link below)


I like reading in order and i am glad i did but looking back there is no need i feel this story as a whole is edging towards been a trilogy but you could read these 2 in any order.


I am thrilled to say I gelled and felt for Beth oh so much more than I ever did for Edgar in book 1 ( in fact most of the time he did my head in!!) I don't know if its because I am a mother myself or that Beth really seems to do everything and hold the family together that I felt so much more connected to her story.


Beth has managed so far without her husband, but when her children are taken from her she must use all her determination and make new friends and allies, who help her cross a whole ocean to track them down.


This was a thrilling and fast paced read full of chaotic events that kept me on the end of my seat, the fast pace evolved and increased to utter desperation as you felt each and every emotion Beth had in the need to get to and find her children.


I am looking forward to what I hope and believe with be another story in this series, I for one cannot wait to read more.




Author Bio


Adrian J Walker was born in the bush suburbs of Sydney, Australia in the mid ‘70s.


After his father found a camper van in a ditch, he renovated it and moved his family back to the UK, where Adrian was raised.


Ever since he can remember, Adrian has been interested in three things: words, music and technology, and when he graduated from the University of Leeds, he found a career in software.


His novel The End of the World Running Club, a post-apocalyptic running fable about hope, love and endurance, was a Simon Mayo Radio 2 book club choice.


He lives in Aberdeen with his wife and two children



Purchase Links





Social media links

Discover more from ADRIAN WALKER

Subscribe to his mailing list

www.adrianjwalker.com


Follow him on Twitter

@adrianwalker


Blog Tour






Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

18 views0 comments
bottom of page