top of page

The Silent Patient - Alex Michaelides


Released 5th February 2019

I had been looking forward to this book since December 2018, I was so disappointed to miss out on the advance copies on Netgalley as I was just so sold on the released blurb and I wanted to read it right then and there! but anyway I added it straight to my pre-order list and hoped Release day would hurry up!


Bought via google books! and I started it right away and literally devoured it in around 4 hours! I could not put it down!Ii am sure at some point I picked my kids up from school and made tea (maybe?), I think they were bathed?😁 but who knows as my nose was firmly in this book . As I had been looking forward to this for a while I was so very glad it did not disappoint!


Here comes the blurb as they say it better than I ever could....

Alicia an artist killed her husband and since that day has remained silent, not a word spoken her only communication has been in the creation of 1 single painting.

Now Alicia is in a secure facility, silent, here arrives Theo a psychotherapist intrigued by Alicia notoriety he makes it his mission to treat her.

But is everyone really who they say they are, really who can you trust?

I loved how this story was written in separate parts and the mixing of styles for the monologue of Theo and the diary style for Alicia.

While the twists and turns were surprising I did feel the ending was a little rushed and stopped just at the point I wanted more! But then again all the best books do! Get this book on your List! its a must read!


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐





23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page