top of page

Truth Hurts - Rebecca Reid

Blog Tour stop for the new Thrilling novel from the author of Perfect Liars.

#truthhurtsbook #BlogTour @RebeccaCHReid @annecater #RandomThingsTours




" Poppy has a secret and her new husband says he has nothing to hide. But he is lying. What is more dangerous, a secret or a lie? "

Synopsis


Poppy has a secret.


It was a whirlwind romance. And when Drew, caught up in the moment, suggests that he and Poppy don’t tell each other anything about their past lives, that they live only for the here and now, for the future they are building together, Poppy jumps at the chance for a fresh start.


Drew says he has nothing to hide.


But it doesn’t take long for Poppy to see that this is a two-way deal. Drew is hiding something from her. And Poppy suddenly has no idea who the man she has married really is, what he is hiding from her or what he might be capable of.


Drew is lying.


Which is more dangerous, a secret or a lie?



My Review


When books arrive for me to review I find myself glancing at a few pages just having a nosey!


This book had me hook line and sinker by page 2!


I just HAD to know what had happened and why!


I took to all the main characters, yet I found I liked them all with a "BUT", because they all just felt like they had secrets and I felt I could just not fully trust anyone.


As I read and felt for each characters situations I love how this "BUT" feeling ebbed up the tension you know something is coming your waiting for the explination, you just don't know what it is or why!


The pace of this book is fantastic, like I say i picked it up from the door mat in the afternoon and apart from tea and sorting my boys out for the night, my head was stuck in this book, and just after 11pm i was sat dazed and gobsmacked by the ending!!


This story hold you right till the last page and I was just shocked and thrilled with how the whole last chapter just left you thinking OH MY GOD!!


This is THE late summer read you have been looking for, settle in for a thrilling and shocking ride!



Author Bio


Rebecca is a freelance journalist.


She is a columnist for the Telegraph Women’s section, works for Metro Online and has written for Marie Claire, the Guardian, the Saturday Telegraph, the Independent, Stylist, Glamour, the iPaper, the Guardian, Indy100, LOOK and the New Statesmen amongst others.


Rebecca is a regular contributor to Sky News and ITV’s This Morning as well as appearing on Radio 4’s Woman’s Hour, LBC, BBC News 24 and the BBC World Service to discuss her work.


She graduated from Royal Holloway’s Creative Writing MA in 2015 and Perfect Liars was her debut novel.


Rebecca lives in North London with her husband.


Purchase Links



Blog Tour






Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

18 views0 comments
bottom of page