top of page

Unborn - Rachel McLean

Blog Tour stop for this a chilling and gripping dystopian legal thriller

#Unborn #BlogTour @rachelmcwrites @rararesources





"She killed her unborn child... The punishment will fit the crime. "

Synopsis


She killed her unborn child. The punishment will fit the crime.


America, 2026. Feminism has been defeated. Equality is a memory. And abortion has been criminalized.


Three women find themselves on the wrong side of the law.


Kate, carrying the child of a sexual predator.

Grace, whose baby will be born with a fatal deformity.

And Cindee: abused, abandoned and pregnant.

Can these three very different women come together to fight an oppressive system and win their freedom?


Find out by reading Unborn, a chilling dystopia combined with a gripping legal thriller.





My Review


I Have really gotten in to reading dystopian novels and I could not wait to get stuck into reading Unborn as I have really enjoyed this authors previous thrillers.


The year is 2026 here in the USA under the new Moralities act three women are facing criminal charges.


Their crime?


seeking to end their pregnancy's.


You see here in this time abortion is against the law and any women who tragically have miscarriages are now under suspicion of manslaughter.


Through this read we get we get to know these women and what caused them to commit the crimes they are charged with.


This story was so very disturbing, In my heart I can not imagine a place or future where power and choice would be stripped from women, in my head I know of struggles close to home in Ireland and certain States in the USA where this topic and the fundamental right for a women to chose her own path in pregnancy are argued about, protested, and discussed as law each and every day.


This story was so very well thought out that even through it seems unbelievable that this could happen you clearly see the slippery slope that made it possible.


I found the whole read both gripping and compelling, I was drawn in to this world and the 3 main characters fight for not only there lives, but there power and freedom too.


With a fast pace, chilling story and amazing characters I defy you not to find it difficult to put this read down, and to find when you do its is all you think about in-between.




Author Bio



My name's Rachel McLean and I write thrillers that make you think. What does that mean? In short, I want my stories to make your pulse race and your brain tick. Do you often get through a thriller at breakneck pace but are left with little sense of what the book was really about? Do you sometimes read literary fiction but just wish something would damn well happen? My books aim to fill that gap. If you'd like to know more about my books and receive extra bonus content, please join my book club at rachelmclean.com/bookclub. I'll send you a weekly email with news about my writing research and progress, stories and bonus content for each book. And I'll let you know when my books are on offer

Social Media Links –




Purchase Links




Blog Tour










Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page