top of page

Search No Further - AJ Campbell

A thrilling and twist filled psychological thriller that leaves you breathless!

#BlogTour #SearchNoFurther @AuthorAJC @ajcampbellauthor






"Someone is dying. Everyone is lying."


Synopsis


Someone is dying. Everyone is lying. Glamorous Cara De Rosa has it all: a rapidly expanding chain of family-run Italian restaurants, friends aplenty and an imminent marriage to a much younger man. When she collapses during a family party, all signs point to a heart attack. But Cara knows better. She confides in her beloved granddaughter, Sienna. Someone wants her dead. Sienna, a troubled single parent, is exasperated with the police for failing to find the culprit of her husband’s death five years earlier. Her lack of confidence in the justice system leads her to delve into Cara’s chilling allegation. It’s a race against time to save her grandmother’s life. The more Sienna searches for the truth, the more she discovers her family is riddled with dark secrets, lies and deceit. But who would want to see the end of the popular Cara De Rosa? A psychological suspense thriller full of twists and turns


Great for fans of Lisa Jewell, Harlan Coben, Shari Lapena, Adele Parks, Mark Edwards, Miranda Rijks, Daniel Hurst and Lucy Foley.



My Review


I started my journey with AJ Campbell in 2020 having the pleasure of reviewing her first novel Leave Well Alone (see below)



Its difficult to impress me! since 2020 I have felt in a bit of a reading slump that even those books that promise the twists, fail to deliver or I guess early on!


So I started her first read with no expectations but wow I was so enthralled! I flew through the read I hours and for once in a long time a story made me beg for the ending to uncover the truth but hate it coming as the read would be over!


So in May this year I could not wait to get stuck into book 2! This author solidified me as her number 1 fan, the same passion and intrigue in her writing and the twists I did not expect! and I declared it early on my read of 2021 ( see below)



but could I be wrong? when I heard book 3 was on the way I have been giddy ever since know this tour was around Christmas time meant I had my chilled winter evening reading sorted!


So as we step away from Eva Barnes the lead in the previous 2 books and meet Cara what thrills will her and here family bring?


Cara De Rosa, A larger than life personality and the heart of this bustling Italian Family, owner of a thriving Italian Restaurant with Family at its Heart, all taking a role in the business from chef to waitress and back office help but we see that Cara is the glue that holds them all together.


At a family party Cara suddenly collapses the family and her partner Rik fear a second heart attack but through the pain she tells Sienna a waitress at the restaurant and Carlas Granddaughter that she has been poisoned.


Sienna Is left reeling at this information did she hear right? but she is alone in the worries as the family are convinced it is another heart attack. Sienna been the only one who believes what Cara said but how and why? why would someone do this and who?


Sienna searches for answers and we follow her journey through every twist and turn, she has no trust in the police after a tragedy involving her own husband and who would listen her own family wont! Sienna knows she is alone in her hunt, she must get to the truth.


Wow what a read this was a story that I felt like I was holding my breath all the way through, as Sienna hunts for the truth I was desperately trying to piece together the clues and failing! every dead end, every new revelation turned this story on his head and the ending just blew me away!


Yet again once I started reading I could not stop and flew through the story in a few hours! This is once again a mind blowing psychological thriller which cements AJ Campbell as a master in this genre!


So in answer to my first question, was I wrong all those months ago with my book of 2021?

No I just have a new one to add to share the top spot! 2 amazing reads by the same author!


Dont miss out! This is the book you need to be reading!


Author Bio


Until the birth of her twins in 2005, which radically changed her life, AJ was an accountant for several investment banks in London.


One of her twins was born with severe disabilities, as a result of which she had to give up work to care for him. It was during this incredibly challenging (and rewarding) time that AJ began to draw on her love of the written word, partly for day-to-day inspiration and partly for her own mental health.


She started writing her debut novel, Leave Well Alone, and then enrolled in several creative writing courses with the Faber Academy where she progressed with her writing career.


AJ lives on the Essex / Hertfordshire border with her husband and three sons and splits her time between caring for her son and family and writing.


Blog Tour



Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

17 views1 comment

1 Comment


authorajcampbell
authorajcampbell
Dec 28, 2021

Wowza! What a great review. Thank you.

Like
bottom of page