top of page

David’s Bin Day - Sue Wickstead


#BlogTour #DavidsBinDay #Jayjay @JayJayBus @rararesources






"David's playtime adventure stirs up a bit of trouble in this sweet book about playing pretend." Sarah Flores, Write Down the Line"


Synopsis


What happens on a Wednesday morning? As the bin lorry clatters down the street a little boy is watching with interest. Just like them David is wearing his brightly coloured bobble hat. He is ready to play.

But where does everything disappear to? And what happened to Daddy's important letter?


My Review


Sue Wickstead's books have been a must read in our household since discovering her wonderful tales in 2019.


My son Max and I have been lucky enough to be involve in a fair few Blog Tours and for one book (Gloria The Summer Fun Bus) he even won the chance to have a character named after him!


We look forward to each book and read them again and again! My sons favourite remain " A Spooky Tale!" here are our previous reviews below!







What child has never been fascinated by the bin lorry! My son always loved to wave at the bin men and we as a family recycle as much as is possible so this book was perfect for us we loved Davids quest for rubbish and finding out the bin man role!


An absolutely charming read with some beautiful illustrations and and engaging story that makes reading fun and involved for children.


I full recommend Sue's books for home and early years setting alike you are missing out on a real treat to not share these with the children in your lives!


Here is my youngest "Mini Twist's own review...


This story was funny! I like David and his mission to find out about bin men and rubbish and his dads letter.


I like the pictures too they have so many colours! Thank you for letting me read your new book!



Author Bio



A work of the heart.

I am a Supply teacher working across Sussex and Surrey.


For over 20 years, alongside my teaching career, I worked with a Children’s Charity, a Playbus, which led me to write a photographic history book about it. (Bewbush Playbus.)


I soon found that many children had never been on a bus let alone a ‘Playbus’ and they wanted to know more.


I have been telling stories about the bus which led me to writing the fictional tale.

‘Jay-Jay the Supersonic Bus’, came out in print in 2014. From Fact to fiction the bus journey continues.


The story has led to 11 other children’s stories to date; some are from my teaching and play-work experiences as well as my bus adventures. There are more stories written and on their way.


In my role as visiting Supply Teacher, I am able to share the story as well as to leave a copy of the book in each school as I go.


I undertake author visits in schools, libraries and events on request.


Social Media Links –

Book depository http://bit.ly/2Ax6VcZ

Facebook: - Author Page https://www.facebook.com/storiesSue/




Purchase Links




Giveaway

Giveaway to Win a Paperback copy of Jay-Jay the Supersonic Bus with 3D model

(Open to UK Only)




*Terms and Conditions –UK entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.





Blog Tour




Thank you to the Publisher and Author for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this novel and for the opportunity to review these works.

All reviews are my own unbiased opinion.

22 views1 comment
bottom of page